Getting a Job…

I have to admit, the idea of having a job outside the home is frightening. The sad thing is, it’s become a necessity. I’ve worked before, so it’s not that I don’t think I can do it. I know I can do it. I just hate how I feel at the end of a work day and how exhausted I am from having to cope with anxiety all through the day. I know I’m a different person when I have a job and I worry that I won’t be able to care for Sir the way I have been.

On the other hand, I know having a job will help Sir tremendously and we will just have to work as a team to determine new expectations and perhaps incorporate a few new rituals to make my transition to working a little easier.

I don’t want to work and Sir knows this, but I’m at a time and place where I need to work, so I will. It’s part-time for now and that’s good. It will be ok and I will be ok because I have someone who is here to support me and remind me why I’m doing it. Just wanted to share a little of what’s going on in my head. I could go into more detail, but I’m out of time, so maybe that will come later. I can explain what about working is so difficult for me.

Oh…and we are going to another party tomorrow night! YAY!!! I don’t think we will play just yet, but you never know what will happen.

3 comments on “Getting a Job…

  1. Do what you have to .. To get ahead… Work and do what you have to so you can get to that happy place… You’ll be better for it… Your Sir can enjoy your happiness.
    Party? Ok I’m living vicariously through you… Tell me all about it when you get back.. I’m excited for you… 😛
    🐇🐇🐇

    • His sweet says:

      Yeah…do what I need to do. That’s the truth. Here’s the kicker, I just got back from my interview…that’s 20 minutes there, about an hour for the interview, and 20 minutes home…I’m beat. I could crawl in bed and crash. The thing is, I have to make dinner. This is a picture of my daily life if I get the job. Not only that, but there will be some nights that I can’t cook because I will get off work too late. Sir will be cooking. I hate that. I mean he cooks occasionally to give me a break, but to have to do it 2 or 3 nights a week because of my schedule. meh

      Anyway…I will definitely write some about the party. Can’t wait to see what happens.

      • Well look at this way… If you can cook extra on days off to cover the days you do work.. You can come home and jump right into bed with your Sir.. No cooking… Would that work?
        🐇🐇🐇
        You got to catch up on your rest! You’ve got to have everything in order for tomorrow night! Good luck with it and your interview today! 😊

Leave a Reply

