I Hate Days Like These

I didn’t want to get up this morning. When Sir’s alarm went off, He nudged me and told me to get up and get the coffee going and start breakfast. I didn’t move. When He was through with His shower, He came in and tried waking me again. I didn’t want to get out of bed. He pulled the covers down and I grabbed them and pulled them back up. This continued a bit and finally when He got the blankets down again, He smacked my ass with His bare hand. I just grabbed the blanket and pulled it back up again.

This is when He went to get His belt. I didn’t care. I didn’t want to get out of bed and nothing He did was going to make me. He said, “You will get out of bed because I want you to and there are two reasons I want you to. 1) I want to spend time with you this morning before I leave for work and 2) In order to fulfill your role in this relationship, you will get up and get the coffee started and make breakfast.” With that, He ripped the blanket off me and threw it across the room. I got spanked with His belt. Not hard, but hard enough that He made His point.

I crawled out of bed and went to the kitchen and started the coffee and breakfast. Sir came in and touched my shoulder, “Hey. Help me understand ย your body language right now. Is this you being cranky because you didn’t want to get up or are you angry with me?”

“I’m not mad at you,” I said and kept rinsing the coffee pot.

He reached out and took my arm, pulled me into His chest, and held me tight. “Don’t sound so convincing.”

“Really, I’m not upset with you.” I tried to smile.

For the most part, it was quiet while I made breakfast and we ate. We did our morning Advent devotion and went outside to have a cup of coffee on the balcony before He left. “Sir, I’m really not angry with you. I just didn’t want to get up. It wouldn’t be fair for me to be angry with you for fulfilling the role I asked you take in my life, but remember, sometimes I may act like a child. It’s just who I am. I will always love you, even when I’m being a brat or screaming ‘I HATE YOU’ the way a kid might do with her parents. It’s ok to keep checking in with me, but today I wasn’t angry with you. I just wanted to stay in bed. Thing is, if you had let me sleep, I probably would have gotten mad too, so it’s just my mood today.”

He smiled and accepted my explanation. I walked Him to the door and kissed Him goodbye. I just wish my day would have gotten better…

One comment on “I Hate Days Like These

  1. Sounds familiar…. The holidays stress me out and make me moody… It will get better… That’s what I keep telling myself! Lol!! ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡

Leave a Reply

